Each December the Saginaw ARES leadership holds a combined breakfast with the Saginaw Valley Amateur Radio Association to honor ARES and SVARA volunteers for their contributions to public service, volunteer participation, and self betterment. This years event was held at Sullivan's Food & Spirits in Saginaw.  The breakfast began at 8:30 am and concluded by 10 am.

Congratulations to all ARES members for their dedication to helping our community.

Here are the award winners for 2022.

George E. Deaton Memorial Award
Rick Schattilly, KC8VOA

Public Service Award
Mike Dougherty, KD8MMH

Personal Achivement Award
Fred Bolger, KE8QCO

SVARA Net Award
Mike Dougherty, KD8MMH (47)
Minnie Passmore, KD8PAZ (46)
Rick Schattilly, KC8VOA (44)
Dave Paquette, W8DW (43)
Tom Schmidt, N8EUI (43)
Bob Weidenmiller, N8KPR (38)

ARES Training Award
Rick Schattilly, KC8VOA (9 of 10)
Gordy Schramm, KC8YVD (9 of 10)
Tom Schmidt, N8EUI (8 of 10)
Mike Dougherty, KD8MMH (8 of 10)
Renee Paquette, KE8MYJ (8 of 10)


Here are some of the photos for this years event.

SVARA Net Award Winners

         Mike               Minnie             Rick                   Dave                 Tom

ARES Training Award Winners

       Rick                  Gordy                Tom                  Mike

Personal Achivement Award Winner


Public Service Award Winner


George E. Deaton Memorial Award Winner





Revised 12/06/22