Each December the Saginaw ARES leadership holds a combined breakfast with the Saginaw Valley Amateur Radio Association to honor ARES and SVARA volunteers for their contributions to public service, volunteer participation, and self betterment. This years event was held at the Daniels Grill on Michigan Ave in Saginaw.  The breakfast began at 8:30 am and concluded by 10 am.

Congratulations to all ARES members for their dedication to helping our community.

Here are the award winners for 2021.

SVARA Net Award
Dave Paquette, W8DW (49)
Mike Dougherty, KD8MMH (49)
Minnie Passmore, KD8PAZ (46)
Rick Schattilly, KC8VOA (44)
Tom Schmidt, N8EUI (36)
Jeff Metiva, KB8SWR (32)

ARES Training Award
Dave Schneider, N8ERL (9 of 10)
Mike Dougherty, KD8MMH (9 of 10)
Rick Schattilly, KC8VOA (8 of 10)
Renee Paquette, KE8MYJ (8 of 10)
Tom Schmidt, N8EUI (7 of 10)
Gordy Schramm, KC8YVD (7 of 10)
Dave Paquette, W8DW (6 of 10)


Here are some of the photos for this years event.















Revised 12/06/22